Headshot
Photo Credit: Salomon Martinez

My name is Cesar Castaneda, a third-year student at Washington State University in Pullman, WA. I was born in Mexico and moved to the United States at the age of 2. I grew up in Wallula, Wa, a little town near the Tri-Cities. I went to State in tennis and graduated salutatorian from Columbia High School. I came straight to WSU after high school. While here I joined Omega Delta Phi Fraternity, Inc., a multicultural fraternity that focuses on graduating our brothers and serving our community. Some of my interests include playing tennis and video games. Hobbies include crafts (anything from foam to woodworking) as well as working with electronics, whether it’s building or fixing them, especially computers.

I am a Comparative Ethnic Studies major with a minor in Human Development. I hope to eventually earn a Ph.D. and return to Washington State University as a retention counselor with an emphasis on undocumented students.

The main purpose of this blog is to post all of my completed multimedia projects for COM 210. However, I plan on keeping this site updated, shaping it to become a professional portfolio and supplement for my resume. In doing so I can display some of my work efficiently and professionally to potential employers.

